Disappearance of arena league members

Home Forums Angry Birds 2 Forum Disappearance of arena league members

• When I checked the latest ranking of the 15 players in the arena league I am currently competing in (legendary, 5th day), I noticed that the player right below me had disappeared from the league. In fact, I noticed that 3 players from the league had disappeared and there are only 12 left.

I have been playing AB2 for about two months and competing in the arenas league all the time. I don’t remember members disappearing during a league before. Would anyone know how this is possible (other than the same 3 people from the league I am in being banned at the same time or suddenly deciding to quit the game – if quitting the game is possible at all). Thx!

Viewing 25 replies - 1 through 25 (of 26 total)
  • Replies
  • Buster
    @doulgas

Same thing happened to me a couple of months ago. I was running 3rd in Legendary, way behind 1 & 2, as in not gonna catch em. One morning I saw they had disappeared and I was now the leader. I put a post up here and got only a couple of replies, suggesting they were cheaters who got reported and booted out. My first place glory only lasted a day because the next morning they were back.

So, not a clue….

Patrick12
    @patrick12

Clan playerwhen I logged in today, this guy has come from nowhere overnight, Everyone on my leader board are around 300 bird power yet this guy with 160 is up near 500 points in less that 12 hours!

RawDataSystems
    @rawdatasystems

@patrick12, I’ve experienced that, too. It’s puzzling how an “opponent” can suddenly appear from outside of the list and gain huge amounts of points in very short time. Sometimes the time can be literally unbelievably short, even if every game won!

I got tired of those “surprise superstars” popping up every now and then, so I’m going to drop lower leagues for now on.

Patrick12
    @patrick12