New Update 2.5.0

Home Forums Angry Birds Transformers Forum New Update 2.5.0

• What’s New

Version 2.5.0

/NEW CHARACTER (Hint: She’s got a vendetta against Arcee…)

/WAR EVENT Featuring Characters from Season 3!

Viewing 21 replies - 1 through 21 (of 21 total)
  • Replies
  • moi
    @moifirst

For people who are more familiar than I am with the Transformers-saga it will probably be clear, who the new character might be. (I don’t have any idea.)

Apparently Season 3 is on its way. I hope it will be better than the last transition to version 2.

Fun fact: When I’ve upgraded ABT to v.2.5.0 the target in the event changed from land pigs to sharktihogs with corresponding targets (for step 1 to get sparks: 1000 points instead of 1200, etc.). All points, contestants and ranking remained the same after this. (Only the thresholds have changed.)

GrimLockdown
    @grimlockdown

I have zero knowledge of the Transformers but if Google is my friend then my suggestion is Flamewar.

@moifirst
    I think the release notes refer to the season 3 of the War which is ongoing. The event will probably be similar to ”New Event – I’m Just A soldier/“.

I won’t update just yet because I prefer land pigs over sharktihogs.

Pinokio
    @papakarlo

Didn’t updated, and next day was tnt. I has big difficulties with competition. Could not up higher 5th place with top promoted TF. Looks like other players updated, and has land pig day again, with better scoring. Spent tokens. Updated. All ok, but instead of 30k  points I got 270k. Mean I lost more then 1k tokens. So before update play atleast for first 1k+ tokens. @grimlockdown

moi
    @moifirst

@grimlockdown I think you’re right about Flamewar as the new character. Also your suggestion of how the War Event will be seems very plausible.

@papakarlo
    It’s quite weird, that after the update you suddenly have 270k points, resulting in a lot of missed tokens, because you seem to have already passed the thresholds between 30k and 270k points.