Arena Mechanics

Home Forums Angry Birds Epic Forum Arena Mechanics

• Some general questions about PvP, hope you all can help!

– I rarely fight bird teams of people in my own league / on my own leaderboard. Any idea how matchups are determined? I would assume something like “all lvl 50 players currently in gold leagues” or something along those lines, but yesterday I “battled” two teams with level 1 birds!

– How does the AI determine which bird classes, weapons, and off-hand items are selected for opposing bird teams?

– How does the GPM decide what level banner parts it spits out? Arena Season 4 was my first. I started playing Epic in the middle of Season 4, and made it to Platinum before the season ended. In season 5, some of my tops/banners/emblems have been rolled with wood/stone/silver/gold symbols, but lately it’s been all platinum, even though I haven’t advanced that far this season. Wondering if this is some sort of bug? I know there’s a bug with the number of stars (which started with the Christmas Event update), so maybe the symbols are a related issue?

– Has anyone seen enchantment shards as a possible prize on the league wheel yet?

Viewing 3 replies - 1 through 3 (of 3 total)
  • Replies
  • MVNLA2
    @mvnla2

@poptimus — I am no longer playing the Epic Arena. You might look through the “Arena Season 5” thread.

Angry Johnny
    @angryjohnny

– I rarely fight bird teams of people in my own league / on my own leaderboard. Any idea how matchups are determined? I would assume something like “all lvl 50 players currently in gold leagues” or something along those lines, but yesterday I “battled” two teams with level 1 birds!

You usually do not fight the same people that are in your own leaderboard, only other people that play arena. You are usually matched against other teams that are close to your own powerlevel, however sometimes you will get a battle against either easier or harder opponents.