Arena Weirdness (lots of free gold medals, skipped from bronze to diamond)

Home Forums Angry Birds 2 Forum Arena Weirdness (lots of free gold medals, skipped from bronze to diamond)

• So, I just started playing this game a little over three weeks ago. My first week of arena started with a day to go, so I didn’t advance. Week two I came in second, got my silver medal and 50 gems, and advanced to bronze. Last week I won my bronze league, and got NINE gold medals (+100 gems) and am now playing (and leading by a wide margin, brag brag!) in diamond league! Makes no sense, right?

@bankler
    any thoughts?

Viewing 8 replies - 1 through 8 (of 8 total)
  • Replies
  • rjallenxxx
    @rjallenxxx

I am in Diamond league. I had 3 silver 1 gold. Tonight the tournament ended with me in first place. When I looked at my scoreboard, I had, instead of 2 golds 3 silver. I had 8 golds, 3 silver.

AndalayBay
    @andalaybay

There is a glitch that will give you more medals than what you’ve really earned. I just got promoted to diamond league. I should have been promoted to a lower level league, but I’m not sure which one. Perhaps Rovio isn’t bothering with the other leagues anymore, since it really doesn’t matter?

MG516
    @mg516

I just encountered a similar situation. I was away from AB2 for a couple of months so my birds are all level 4 and 5. I was competing in an Azure league last week where I finished second. Before this week I had one gold and one silver medal. I am now in a diamond league with 1 gold and 5 silver medals. I love AB2 but am really frustrated by the inconsistencies that occur regularly.

@Bankler

Aeshna
    @aeshna

@mg516 – it may be there are so few players left now to populate the leagues, that when you are promoted you skip leagues? I should have been promoted to amethyst but ended up in diamond, three weeks ago. Or maybe it’s just another Rovio error.