Which is Better: Energon or Goldbite Grimlock?

Home Forums Angry Birds Transformers Forum Which is Better: Energon or Goldbite Grimlock?

• I just started playing again after a long break.  I have about 4000 Sparks from the last event but I don’t know which Grimlock to Promote.  Energon Grimlock is my best bot so far, but I just got Goldbite Grimlock, so I don’t know if he’s better.  Which is better and which should I promote?

Viewing 9 replies - 1 through 9 (of 9 total)
  • Replies
  • ramonpontes
    @ramonpontes

I prefer energon grimlock. His beam seems to be stronger, and he can recover energy with energon structures.

SumoBro
    @sumobro

Thanks.  I was thinking the same thing.  I’ll promote him later.

Joel
    @joel687

Energon. Definitely

Deszaras
    @deszaras

Energon.

Optimus_Pig
    @optimuspig

Generally I’d say EGL, but on occasion I do prefer Grey Slam.  I don’t use Goldbite at all.

Grey Slam is great on missile days.

And for whatever reason I have problems killing Unicron with EGL, but I rarely ever fail a Unicron run when using Grey Slam.

I also prefer Grey Slam against Boss Pig.

In the current Green/Red block event I’d actually prefer Grey Slam as well, as there’s less splash damage (less risk of destroying a red block sitting next to a green block by mistake) but I’m not going to pass up a +560% bonus.

ramonpontes
    @ramonpontes

@optimuspig

Grey slam is slower than EGL, that’s a great advantage for him while dealing dealing with Unicron and Boss Pig (more missiles). Unfortunately, I don’t have the resources to promote him enough to be useful on competitions.

Optimus_Pig
    @optimuspig

Yes.  Movement speed is the reason why I prefer Grey Slam for Unicron, Boss Pig, and Missile Day.

Also the fact that EGL can’t take too many hits from the flaming boogers.

LuisJM
    @luisjm