Red and Blue power went down mysteriously

Home Forums Angry Birds 2 Forum Red and Blue power went down mysteriously

• A while back I won carnival hats for Red and Blue which boosted their levels up to about 24 and 27, respectively (I just started playing). Recently their power levels went down to about 18 and 20 and I can’t figure out why. Both are still using their carnival hats. The only thing that happened recently is that I completed a few hat sets. Was there some sort of temporary booster going on I didn’t know about, or were the carnival hats downgraded? They currently show as 6. Very frustrating as it has an impact on my arena scores.

Thanks for your help.

Viewing 7 replies - 1 through 7 (of 7 total)
  • Replies
  • RuneChan
    @preeocrunescape

The carnival hat set is a new hat set. When new hats are introduced into the game, they get a temporary boost and are only obtainable from the tower of fortune. They are there for about two weeks. After this time is up, they are available to buy. In this case, the carnival hat sets are exotic hats, so they have a temporary boost of 16 and that has now gone down to 6 because the event is over. Exotic hats cost 10000bp each so they are quite pricy. At your level, +6 hats are probably quite decent so I wouldn’t be too upset.

Buster
    @doulgas

Unfortunately, when the event is over your birds don’t automatically reset to the hats they were wearing before. I have sometimes played for days before realizing I needed to change hats back to the higher power. But at least this time there was a notification that the carnival hats were resetting to 6, so we had a heads up.

RawDataSystems
    @rawdatasystems

@doulgas, I sometimes forget to put back hats with highest multiplier and I hate that hats do not automatically reset to highest available for player.

You got notification? Lucky you. No such thing seen here.

mcrdba
    @mcrdba