New/more weapons appearing for all birds?

Home Forums Angry Birds Epic Forum New/more weapons appearing for all birds?

• @all Thank you for your contributions and tipps/hints to this forum!

I have been a silent visitor/reader for quite a while and consider myself not being a complete newbie to the game. My birds were almost all level 50/12 before the update (which I do not really like, too and I am with myself if I should continue playing/grinding), I have won all stars, I own most set items (some moderately enchanted) and gear and do not really care about the arena (never made it past silver). I also do not use Facebook, so no friends on any list.

Well, here is my observation: has anybody encountered new weapons appearing for the birds, too!? I do not mean set items, I have won new weapons when making free spins at the golden pig. Like some other players I am collecting the weapons for the birds and do scrap only duplicates, so I can definitely say that there is new gear apart from sets. So far I have won a “Kratzlanze” for Red, a “Klebriger Zauberstab” for Chuck, “Treue Karten” for Blues and so on. I am playing the German version on Android. I won all these new weapons after levelling up from 50 to currently 58. It seems that Rovio has introduced new gear with this update but did not mention it specifically. Or did I miss something!?

New weapons/gear might sound nice at first but it is not really useful at all when normally using sets. Even worse it would also mean an again lowered chance to win a set item at the golden pig! I cannot remember winning a set item with a free spin for quite a long time, only when the rainbow bar was full or as a daily reward once a month. Bad luck I suppose… After two years playing I am still missing some items but I have the most important ones.

Ok, let´s finish for the moment. Thanks for reading!

Viewing 14 replies - 1 through 14 (of 14 total)
  • Replies
  • RedYoshi45
    @smwforever45