Lost all ABG data

Home Forums Angry Birds GO! Forum Lost all ABG data

• Hi,

I’ve been playing AGB for a couple of years now. One of the best games I’ve ever played but definitely the buggiest. A few minutes ago AGB (iPad) crashed and all my data was gone. This is the second time this has happened.

After the first time, I just worked my way back up to a full set of characters and karts (AGB did not charge me again for the karts I’d already bought). I’m not sure I’m up for that kind of effort now, since it could happen again at any time.

So, do I have any other recourse for getting back to where I was? Or are there arguments for doing it the hard way? I might try again if only Rovio would fix the Sub-Zero level. It’s great fun but in multiplayer, it crashes my app about 50% of the time.

I wish Rovio would do a better job of preserving user data. When AGB crashes, it sometimes gives you the choice of recovering data from either the cloud or the device. The first time my data was lost, I chose the most recent information which was from the cloud. Since then I’ve just been choosing the device, and until today that worked.

JP

Viewing 5 replies - 1 through 5 (of 5 total)
  • Replies
  • THorporal_Daes7
    @corporaldaesn

Do you have Rovio account? If you have one, contact Rovio to restore your progress. This problem happened to many users of IOS and Android.

ggggghhv
    @ggggghhv

I started a Rovio account in order to post this question — is that all I need? And how do I go about contacting them?

Thanks,

JP

AMslimfordy
    @amslimfordy

@ggggghhv Sorry, we mean a Rovio Account — which is an account created within the game. AngryBirdsNest is not affiliated with Rovio.

ggggghhv
    @ggggghhv