I’m done

Home Forums Angry Birds Friends Forum I’m done

• I’ve been playing for many years, since the game was released. Out of all of my family and friends I’m the only person who still  plays one of the best games ever created. Sadly I’m done. I’ve had some major health issues caused by something I still can’t believe happened, and now I’m having even worse health problems which I wont list because there’s no positive outcome. My income dropped by about 90% but I had decided I would stock up on PUs since Angry Birds Friends was what I used to de-stress at night, playing for several hours at night while I tried to relax and not think about health, income, the state of the world, etc..  I logged in this morning because I woke up a few hours ago from pain. I found my PUs are almost gone. Yes, the game is blatantly rigged but I was still going to play it because it reminded me of better times, All of the money I spent in-game is wasted because AGAIN, for the 3rd time or maybe 4th, my PUs mysteriously disappeared. I had between 20 and 70 of each, now most are gone. I don’t know if my PUs were stolen for the 3rd or 4th time because I was leaving thumbs down for levels or because a certain greedy company may have initiated a policy of stealing PUs when players are foolish enough to buy them. Sadly I cant afford to get back up to where I was and it wouldn’t make sense to do so since I guess the concept of purchasing,  where one spends money to become an owner of an item has been re-defined to where one keeps the item for a short time then they’re taken back by the seller. That wouldn’t surprise me since as I said, this was one of the best games of all time, but now it’s been blatantly wrecked to the extent where even people like me who loved the game are finally saying it’s time to move on. I spent the money I couldnt really afford only because, despite the blatant rigging and nerfing and random changes in trajectory, I still could use the game to distract myself from t