ABO game crash

Home Forums General Discussions Forum ABO game crash

• Anybody else having trouble opening angry birds original. My game is constantly crashing to my home page

Viewing 23 replies - 1 through 23 (of 23 total)
  • Replies
  • ixan57
    @ixan57

Update, game opens in airplane mode

sparty83
    @sparty83

@ixan57,
    I can only open it in airplane mode. If I switch it back while the game is open, it crashes.(android phone). Problem is, I have an account that stores my progress on Rovios’s servers. On an Ipad, I don’t have my progress saved and therefore don’t sign in. On that, it works fine.

@admins

Kathy
    @kathy

Found you @Ixan57

Okay so I’ve been playing ABO for about a couple months, no issues

@sparty83
    As you know I’m also on Android, and I have a Rovio account which saves my progress.

so last night my App crashed, every time i tried to open it I got as far as the splash screen then would get kicked back to homepage. I vowed never to play again!

i got a note from @steviep147 , who suggested opening in Airplane mode, yay it worked, and I’ve been playing for a couple hours now, Until…!!!.. The game froze, every time i tried to reopen it got as far as “Do you want to restore the Stars and feathers..etc (or whatever it says) but it didn’t open all the way for me to click ‘Yes’ or Cancel’ so i backed completely out the app, cleared cache and forced stop the app. Then turned WiFi and Mobile data back on, and Now the game opens as if brand new install But all my progress is there!

Hope that makes sense??

Kathy
    @kathy

by ‘as if brand new’ i mean things popped up saying ‘New Something, Play now’ i X’d out of all the pop ups and am back in Jurassic Park right where i left off.

Kathy
    @kathy

Crashed again, repeat above, shut off WiFi , Mobile data , reopen in Airplane Mode..

Update Idk maybe an hour later, still up and running so far so good, still in Airplane Mode..

And a half hour later, froze up again, I’m out goodnight