Outstanding site

Home Forums General Discussions Forum Outstanding site

• Im a late-comer to the flock. I’d heard about AB, just could never understand the fascination. I’m an avid gamer, but since I spent quite a while in the military, I prefer FPS games. A few months ago I got insomnia (dental visit, infection, etc). I started playing AB just to pass the time as I lay awake for hours. Then I became addicted. Since some of the levels were designed (IMO) by psychiatrists in order to drive us crazy and increase visits to head shrinkers, this site has saved what’s left of my sanity. I doubt I can contribute much since AB and the other games have been out for so long, but I”ll be on here a lot as I try to get all stars/feathers/fruit, etc.

Viewing 9 replies - 1 through 9 (of 9 total)
  • Replies
  • AMslimfordy
    @amslimfordy

We’re glad to have you aboard, @jkhab69! New points of view are always welcome, and you might have a couple scores creep their way up the leaderboard!

I’d also like to thank you for your service to our country. We would not be the land of the free and home of the brave without the “brave”. And without a doubt, that means the men and women of our armed forces.

Uncle B
    @uncle-b

Welcome @Jkhab69 ~ I’m a fairly new member myself and I’m sure you’ll find as I have that ABN is a very wholesome and friendly social community. Might I suggest you upload an avatar (hint: enter “avatar”in ABN search for tips and how to), complete your ABN Profile Page, play the “Daily Challenge”, check in at the “Bloated Pig” to introduce yourself and say hello, visit the “Pigineering” webpage to see the crazy contraptions the Pig Engineers amongst us have been creating, and generally just have a good time hanging around the nest.

Wishing You All the Best ~ Uncle B

wrw01
    @wrw01

@jkhab69
    Welcome to the Nest. I have to agree with you that this site is outstanding because of the data, facts and assistance it provides all flingers.