What's the point of clearing areas?

Home Forums Angry Birds Transformers Forum What's the point of clearing areas?

• This would seem to be pretty basic (especially since I’ve been playing for almost two months and have hit L140), but lately the question has been nagging at me:

— I’m trying to understand the point of the game and why we need to go around clearing areas (other than the satisfaction of watching stuff get blown up, of course).

So other than earning pigs (to free more Transformers) and earning coins (to upgrade / recharge those TFs and pay to unlock more areas), what’s the point of running an area?

For example:

– If I successfully complete an area at “very hard” does that then make the area “immune” from being further transformed by the eggs? i.e. it’s now been cleared permanently? From what I’ve observed, this doesn’t appear to be the case.

– If I clear an area at a given difficulty level, does it automatically take that same area to the next difficulty level (very easy -> easy -> medium -> hard -> very hard) the next time it gets transformed? From what I’ve observed, this also doesn’t appear to be the case.

So really, from an overall game standpoint, does it actually matter whether or not we run areas, other than collecting pigs and coins?

Viewing 17 replies - 1 through 17 (of 17 total)
  • Replies
  • h82loze
    @h82loze

Besides earning coins and pigs, clearing the areas also allows you to get the achievements. Without clearing the areas, you couldn’t get the achievements unless you paid for Jenga and used that to get the achievements.

Optimus_Pig
    @optimuspig

@h82loze – OK, that’s an interesting point you raise. But from what I’ve seen, the only benefit of Achievements (other than feeling good about yourself) is to gain free gems. Is that correct?