Impossibility to NOT 3-star levels?

Home Forums Angry Birds 2 Forum Impossibility to NOT 3-star levels?

• I recently started playing AB2 after following an interesting discussion I started, and I was surprised as to how easy it is to surpass the 3-star threshold in levels. In other AB games you’d have to fight for the last ten points needed to get that last star. In AB2, even with level 1/2 birds, and no matter how bad I played, how many strikes and birdies I got and which birds I used where, I seem to be unable to NOT get 3 stars. The only challenge about the game is actually clearing levels and that’s more luck than skill, more often than I’d want to.

Is there anybody out there who used to get 1 or 2 stars in the first 40-50 levels? Or still does in recent levels?

Viewing 13 replies - 1 through 13 (of 13 total)
  • Replies
  • RizDub
    @rizdub

@smwforever45 This does seem to be the case. Things used to be a little better (not much, though) before the 2.4.0 update, but since then the scoring system was changed and now it’s easier than ever. And because of how the new scoring system works (which I’m not a fan of), it’s going to get easier as the game progresses.

CaptSternn
    @captsternn

Yes, it is possible to not get three stars. I have never come across a level where I got only one star, but I have quite a few where I have only two stars. One of the things I do after clearing the newest levels and if I beat the daily challenge is to scroll back and work on those two star levels to get three stars. Even though I have cleared 540 levels, won a few tournaments and have plenty of experience, I still can’t three star level 108. I have quite a few after that as well.

Anonymous

@captsternn How long ago was it when you 2 starred these levels? If it was recently, what level are your birds?

With today’s version of AB2, if you have gold level birds it is nearly impossible to not 3 star a level. Anything higher than that will guarantee 3 stars. No matter what.