Help with study on Angry birds and gender

Home Forums General Discussions Forum Help with study on Angry birds and gender

• Hi all,

As you are avid angry birds gamers, I would like to request your help. I’m doing a study on how gender might relate to gaming (games such as Angry birds), I would really appreciate it if you could spend max 5 min to complete a very short questionnaire for this purpose.

https://docs.google.com/forms/d/1dsfTuoKldGayi995cLrgzOM0SQl9bsa2xtzrmdD-J74/viewform?usp=send_form

Many thanks for your help,

You will be able to view summary charts of the results at any time following the link.

Viewing 11 replies - 1 through 11 (of 11 total)
  • Replies
  • Toby
    @tobyv

This survey asks some very personal questions. I don’t know about anyone else, but I would sure like to know a lot more about you, your institution or business, and the purpose of this study before I participate!

@admins
    : TOS violation?

Theano
    @thea12345

Hi Toby,

I finished my phD studies and I now work at the Open University,UK as a postdoctoral researcher. The aim of my research (and of the questionnaire) is to investigate whether emotional characteristics such as emotionality or sociability might relate to game habits in order to inform the design of more responsive games for both males and females.

Please do let me know if you need any more details,

Thanks,
    Theano

sal9
    @sal9

@tobyv There is no issue here. It is a simple survey that does not require you to give any personal data (IP, email, name etc)

@thea12345
    We are always happy to help out. Just keep BirdLeader in the loop please via pm (private message). Thank you

Theano
    @thea12345

Thanks for this,

I will do so.

Best
    Theano

MVNLA2
    @mvnla2

@Sal9, @BirdLeader — A couple of comments seem to have been deleted from this thread, with no mention of BL saying that this survey is legit. What gives?

sal9
    @sal9

@mvnla2 I guess me saying “it’s ok” is not enough?

MVNLA2