Angry Birds 2 withdrawal

Home Forums Angry Birds 2 Forum Angry Birds 2 withdrawal

• OK, I have to admit. I’m suffering from AB2 withdrawal.

I started playing the new levels of Rio and have to say, the physics of the game is so different from AB2 it’s not even funny.

Tried playing AB original, my goodness. The physics is all way different.

Am I the only one finding this out?

Viewing 13 replies - 1 through 13 (of 13 total)
  • Replies
  • MVNLA2
    @mvnla2

@cognitive — I still like the original set of AB games better than AB 2. As for AB2 withdrawal, I’ve been captured by the Secret Society. Totally different than AB; don’t know how long I’ll stay with it, but it is filling the gap.

datguygamer
    @datguygamer

@mvnla2 There are some things that fill in both technically and morally:

See we all wanted more levels and they came out at a certain pace; sometimes more and sometimes less. When it came, we all hurried to get 3 stars and high scores. But then came the sequel which changed the formula; multiple battles in 1 level, lives system in a game that requires restarting levels over and over, random card given progression that allows you to choose your own bird but in a paralyzed way. We were so used to nostalgia that something that’s an official sequel has fallen short. Yeah, people are playing but not as religiously as the other ones. While people would argue nostalgia blinds logic, here it is better as the nostalgia is miles better than the current piece of junk we have. Now on top of that, AB 2 gives us 20 levels every 3 weeks; it’s overwhelming to see over 600 levels in a game that isn’t even a year old while the original had that many levels over 3 years of lifespan.