For or Against Power UPS in Angry Birds Original/Seasons/Rio/Space/Star Wars!? Page 4
  • 711 Comments
  • ok sorry i will change/delete the Thread Text!!
  • I can't believe that I love ABo more than Rovio.
    Nothing lasts forever I guess.

Besides all the other comments I read, one level of 'mistrust' I have is I now wonder if the level is designed for the birds included or a using a particular power up maximizes the scoring. I haven't used a power up...maybe when I am no longer sick to my stomach.
  • I hope Rovio is listening.

I have been playing AB in all it's variations since 2010.

I purchased Amazing Alex sight unseen because I felt Rovio put out good products.

Since yesterday, I feel a lot less interested in this game than I did prior.

I wish I had known what was going to happen... I would not have purchased AAlex, and I wouldn't have downloaded the new update for AB Original.

I hope, with others, you don't add Power Ups to Seasons, as that is my favorite game.

I will think twice before I purchase Rovio products in the future.

I am no longer a fan...just a "consumer".

• Rovio is indeed listening. They listened enough to create a company-wide response to the issue. That's not something that is simply done on a whim. I guarantee that someone high up had to sign off on tht response and it will be used universally.
  • Good to hear! Three Cheers! I'm copyrighting my idea on how to fix it...LOL If it's that big of a deal, they should pull the current version and put the older version back on until they remedy the situation.
  • @AMslimfordy What is the company-wide response?
  • I was afraid you would refer to that. I got my hopes up for a new response that would take into consideration our views in this thread. That response shows we have different views on "development" and gives no hope for a enjoyable solution.
  • Just what are these power ups that are being discussed? I haven't seen anything on them.